beauty, empties, makeup, skincare

May 2017 Empties!

Hi everyone! I’m back with my May Empties! It’s a bit small this month, and I am not including any throwaways this month! I have another destashing post in the works, so stay tuned!

The Body Shop Moringa Body Sorbet – I really love this scent! I’ve never heard of moringa before, but do think it smells kind of like honeysuckle. Because of this moisturizer, I went out and bought the body wash, as well. However, the body sorbet is a weird texture, kind of like a creamy gel at first. When I rub it into my skin, near the end it can pill up on top of the skin without sinking in.
Would I repurchase? No.

Gold Bond Ultimate Healing Hand Cream – The big parts of this that made me buy it were the price and that it wasn’t advertised by scent. I work in an open-concept office, and so I like to look for a hand cream that is hydrating, quick to absorb without feeling greasy (so my computer doesn’t get greasy), and with as little scent as possible (so other people won’t possibly get annoyed). This checks all the boxes! I will say that while it is a light scent, it’s more of a fresh floral.
Would I repurchase? Yes.

Skinfood Black Sugar Perfect Cleansing Oil – Read the review here. I actually really love this cleansing oil and it might be one of my favorites! It’s got great packaging, a very nice scent, and a thin, watery formula that’s very good at emulsifying, removing makeup, and not leaving a film!
Would I repurchase? Yes, but… my local Ulta has stopped carrying this product. They do still have Skinfood products, so I may have to get this online, hopefully still on the Ulta website (they’re currently out of stock).

Lancome White Clay Mask – This was a Sephora sample, and while I didn’t know much about the product beforehand, I did enjoy it! It does smell a bit like glue, but it’s fast-drying and purifying. From the color, the creaminess, and the drying time, I think this uses kaolin clay. Despite being in that tiny standard Sephora sample pot, I managed to get two and a half uses out of this mask.
Would I repurchase? Probably.

Glamglow ThirstyMud Hydrating Treatment – Read my mini-review here. This was a nice treatment to have; however, I just never really reached for it. It is nicely hydrating, and is easy to use.
Would I repurchase? No. It’s very expensive and I don’t use it enough to justify the price tag.

Belif Aqua Bomb – Read my mini-review here. I actually really loved this gel moisturizer. It can feel a bit thick and a little sticky on the skin, but it’s also cooling and very hydrating. I like this as a night cream.
Would I repurchase? I already own a deluxe sample that I bought before going through this mini, but probably yes!

Up & Up Basic Cotton Rounds – Target’s house brand is the most consistent brand I’ve found! They’re cheap and reliable. I do wish they were maybe a touch softer and more flexible, but for the price, I can’t really complain.
Would I repurchase? I already have!

Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray – I love this setting spray. It has a very high-quality nozzle that makes a fine mist. This also makes my makeup last so much longer! The one thing I did notice was that if I used this too close to my face, it could oversaturate my setting powder and lead to creased concealer, etc. But it all depended on distance.
Would I repurchase? I already have.

Tarte Amazonian Butter Lipstick in Angelic Nude – This is an ancient lipstick that I’ve been trying to use up for ages. I’ve never been crazy over the formula, so I started trying to use this up to finish up my first full tube of lipstick and more or less be done with it, kind of to get my money’s worth out of the product. The formula settles into fine lines instantly and the color can look weird there. You really need to smack and rub your lips together to make it decent. And the color is kind of just an average pinky-nude. I think Tarte still makes this color, but I don’t know about the formula.
Would I repurchase? No.

That’s it for this month’s empties! While it’s not a lot of products compared to what I usually get, over half of these were full-size products and I’m very excited about finishing off that lipstick! What did you go through this month?

-xo, Andi

Bloglovin’
Instagram

Standard

One thought on “May 2017 Empties!

Leave a Reply

