beauty, empties

March Empties

Hi everyone! I’m back with my March empties post! Because I had such a large clean-out this past month, I do have a smaller post this month. Of course, I’m like two days away from finishing a few other products already…

The Body Shop English Rose Hand Cream – This was decent. I’ve been using hand creams at work, and I prefer something that can sink in very quickly, moisturize my hands easily, and not be super scented. I’ve always preferred light scents on creams and lotions, and I used this mostly at work, where all of our desks are out in an open studio, so I try to be conscientious of what everyone else can smell. My hands seemed to get super dry a lot, and so I’d slather a ton of this on and then be unable to use my computer before the product all sunk in. If using the right amount of hand cream, this does sink in decently quickly, but it just wasn’t giving enough moisture for what I needed. Would I repurchase? No.

Garnier Fructis Anti-Humidity Smoothing Milk – This is something that I first discovered in high school, and back then I liked it but didn’t know what else to turn to. I’ve stopped washing my hair everyday, found other products that do what I want, and figured out how best to apply this to fight my frizz. Would I repurchase? I’m not sure – I want to try other products.

Up & Up cotton pads – They’re my favorite brand – good, consistent quality for a low price! Lately I’ve considered looking for slightly softer pads, but the ones I’ve come across are kind of flimsy. Would I repurchase? Yes.

The Body Shop Chamomile Cleansing Butter – Read my review here. I’m not crazy over this. I really enjoyed the cleansing oil version, but this didn’t compare. I had to use a ton of product and it didn’t do a good job removing makeup. It was also way more expensive than the oil for the amount of product received. Would I repurchase? No.

Peter Thomas Roth Irish Moor Mud Purifying Black Mask – I really like this mask – it’s one of the best black masks I’ve tried. It seems to clear out my pores a bit more than most of the other masks I’ve tried while keeping my skin softer and a bit more nourished. It also has a mousse-like texture and doesn’t really dry down, which is unusual but is also less drying or irritating. Would I repurchase? The largest size available was 50% off, meaning it was in my price range, a few months ago, so I already have!

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisturizing Serum – Honestly I didn’t notice much difference in my skin with this. I’ve found serums with better results that I notice right away. Would I repurchase? No.

Hanalei Sugar Lip Scrub – I’m picky about lip scrubs, and this didn’t live up to my expectations. Sugar is really coarse and large for the lip area in my opinion, and this is a pot, which is messier than a tube or bullet. There didn’t seem to be enough sugar in here compared to the balm, and a lot of sugar would end up smeared around my lips or in my mouth or whatever while the balm-like base just sat there. This smelled and tasted like lemonade. Would I repurchase? No.

Urban Decay Naked Skin One & Done – I normally just wear a BB cream, so this was right up my alley. This is one with slightly heavier coverage. Heavier BB creams can make my skin look a bit dry and patchy in places, but I found that this one was a bit better in that regard, but I still had to figure out how best to apply this because it could look streaky. I think this sample was in the shade Light, which was a bit too dark for my pasty winter skin. Would I repurchase? Only after getting shade matched.

Nyx Felt Tip Liner – I decided to try this instead of my usual Revlon liquid pen. The tip felt very nice and was a bit on the thinner side. The formula was too watery to be very pigmented, though, but all of a sudden it dried out completely on me in under two months of use, which is very fast for my liking. Would I repurchase? No.

That’s it for this month’s empties! Do you like when I include throwaways in my empties posts?

-xo, Andi

Bloglovin’
Instagram

Standard

3 thoughts on “March Empties

Leave a Reply

