beauty, hauls, makeup, skincare

Sephora Haul!

Hi guys! I might have mentioned at some point in the past that there’s a Sephora a block out of my way walking from work to the train station. And because of that, I’ve taken a later train home a few times to pick out some goodies!

I’m going to admit, I’ve been really bad with skincare lately. I was lucky if I washed my face at night more than twice a week, let alone my full skincare routine. One of the reasons why I didn’t want to blog, for sure. Now that my skin is an absolute mess (super dry and flaky with lots of acne), I’m trying to get back into things.

100_4840

Belif Problem Solution Toner. I was on the hunt for a new toner, and while I was looking at one from Caudalie, I decided to try this instead. Of Belif’s three toners that I saw, one wasn’t for my skin concerns and the “hydrating” one for normal to dry skin included alcohol high up on the ingredient list.

Belif Hungarian Water Essence. I decided to go a bit more into K-Beauty and try my second essence ever. K-Beauty reignited my passion for skincare, and of the few available in Sephora, this seemed the best one for me.

Belif The True Cream Aqua Bomb. An impulse buy, mostly. It was in the checkout line, and I have no idea how this will work with my skin.

Peter Thomas Roth Acne-Clear Invisible Dots. I heard these are better for the occasional pimple, rather than large amounts of acne, but I still like the idea and sometimes there’s one forming that is painful or annoying or whatever and I want to target it specifically. They’re clear stickers, and in the morning when I take them off I can see the oil from the zit, compared to the oil from all of the pores around it. It’s that weird satisfaction like looking at a nose strip.

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Hydrating Serum. It was on my recent empties post and I figured that I should add it back into my skincare routine because I needed it.

Dr. Jart sheet masks. I don’t know which will work better for me.

100_4849

Smashbox Always Sharp Liner in 3D Sparks. I was looking at Smashbox’s mini palettes, but this bright green eyeliner caught my eye. 3D Sparks was the darker green next to it, and is overall an easier color to wear for everyday. It’s a dark olive green with gold sparkle, and I’m in love. The swatch doesn’t do it justice.

Smashbox Limitless Liquid Liner Pen. I decided to swipe it and went gaga. It’s so pigmented and isn’t too watery or too rough or anything. Here’s hoping it lasts longer than two months like my previous Nyx liquid pen.

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Water. I normally wear BB cream (in fact, it’s usually the Smashbox BB cream) and don’t really know how primer works under something that can act as a primer. But I figured I’d try something hyrating, and this water seems like a good option. Seriously, I was considering other brands.

Make Up For Ever Step 1 Skin Equalizer Primer. Another primer option, only more of a traditional primer. I got the hydrating one.

Sephora Favorites Perfume Sampler. I’ve always wanted to try one of these. I only really care for two or three scents out of the seven. Also, I was given Marc Jacobs Decadence instead of their Divine Decadence. These samplers come with a voucher for one of the included perfumes (in this case, a rollerball size). So I get to try a ton of perfumes at home essentially for free.

Tarte Brighter Days Highlighting Moisturizer. This was a 100 point reward. I love highlighting primers, and a highlighting moisturizer just gets rid of a second step/product! The hand swatch looks promising, though I haven’t tried this on my face yet.

Free samples –

GlamGlow Volcasmic Matte Glow Moisturizer

Sunday Riley Good Genes All-in-one Lactic Acid Treatment (x2)

Lancome White Clay Mask

That’s it for today’s haul! I don’t know if I’ve ever had only two things that could be swatched before in a haul. Let me know if there’s anything you want a review on.

-xo, Andi

Bloglovin
Instagram

Standard

7 thoughts on “Sephora Haul!

  1. Those Smashbox liners would amazing! Don’t know which I like better!
    But good for you for trying to get into the habit of a skincare routine, took me forever to find one. Still missing some key products but I make due with what I have. And the Belief brand sound awesome too! Didn’t know Sephora had a few K-Beauty brands.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: March Sephora PLAY! Box | EverImpractical

  3. Pingback: Another Spring Destashing | EverImpractical

  4. Pingback: Sephora Favorites Quench Your Skin Collection | EverImpractical

Leave a Reply

