beauty, empties

January/February Empties

Hi guys! I’m back after a nice long break! Because of my schedule, I’ll be posting once a week for at least a few months. But before that, it’s time for two months’ worth of empties!

The Body Shop Moringa Body Wash

I really loved this! It’s my second TBS body wash (after their tea tree oil one, so in a way it’s my first real one). The scent is a very nice floral reminiscent of honeysuckle, which is one of my favorite scents. I’ve never actually heard of moringa before. Would I repurchase? Already bought the larger size!

Formula 10.0.6 So Totally Clean Deep Pore Cleanser

You can read my review of this here. It’s a HG for my body acne, and many similar toners meant for acne just don’t live up to it. Would I repurchase? YES!

Nivea Cream

This is a perfect travel container, and I like using this as a hand cream.

Would I repurchase? Yes to both this size and to the larger one.

Healthy Sexy Hair Sulfate-Free Soy Moisturizing Shampoo (not shown)

I forgot this bottle when taking pictures because I’m reusing the bottle. It’s not a great shampoo. I like only washing my hair every four days, and my hair would start getting greasy on the third day so I’d HAVE to use dry shampoo to get by. It just didn’t do much for my hair. Would I repurchase? No.

Beaver Repair Rescue Conditioner

I was having some plumbing problems in January, so I ended up taking showers at my aunt’s house. Enter the sample size conditioner. It hydrated my hair nicely. Would I repurchase? Probably not – this was a Birchbox sample and I’m usually a cheapskate with conditioner.

Batiste Dry Shampoo

This was my first time trying the staple everyone loves. It worked well but left a white cast, so I’d have to brush my hair out and be more strategic about where I sprayed. I’m usually pretty lazy with dry shampoo. Would I repurchase? Not sure.

Equate Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes

Again, trying to use less water and removing makeup with these instead of a cleanser. These are a bit harsh on my face and don’t remove all of my makeup easily. They’re better for removing arm swatches, where I can rub a bit harder. Would I repurchase? Maybe – they’re cheap.

Simple Cleansing Micellar Water

I learned to like this a bit more than ever before with my plumbing problems. I like how it cleans my face, except for how many cotton pads I need to use to remove all of my makeup. I also like using it for making sure I cleaned my skin well after using clay masks. Would I repurchase? Probably not. I’d try another brand first.

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Hydrating Serum

I needed this in my winter skincare routine. My skin really loved and enjoyed this. Would I repurchase? Yes! Possibly soon – like later this week.

Kate Somerville Goat Milk Moisturizing Cream

I have a mini-review of this here. I’m not crazy over how its texture changed so rapidly, going from a very liquidy formula to something thick and almost hard to rub into my skin in about five seconds. Honestly it’s been long enough since I used this that I kind of forget what it was like, otherwise. Would I repurchase? No.

Marcelle Hydra-C Energizing Hydrating Gel

This would sometimes irritate my skin a little. I’m also not all that crazy over gel moisturizers. Would I repurchase? No.

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Oil

This confuses me a lot. I’m not big on primers or making my skin too oily, so I’d use this mainly for either adding moisture to my nose (my old allergy medicine dried my nose so much that it was constantly peeling) or as a cuticle oil. Now that my skin is a lot drier, I may consider using my two other samples of this as a real primer. Would I repurchase? Probably not.

Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer

I’m not crazy over this eye primer. My eyeshadow fades with this, and I’ve even tested this compared to other eye primers. I do like that it’s easy to blend in and doesn’t give any strange coloring to the skin like the Urban Decay nude primer does. Would I repurchase? No.

Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara

I really enjoyed this mascara. The wand is huge, and it defined and lengthened my lashes really nicely. Would I repurchase? Maybe.

Clean Rain perfume

This was a free sample, and it’s a very light scent that I’m not completely in love with. I think Clean’s perfumes are meant so they can be mixed together, so I found it a bit simple, and the fresh verbena scent is just not something I’m crazy about. I’d wear it on weekends where all I needed was a very light bit of something to smell nicer, like I’d wear a body mist. Would I repurchase? No.

That’s it for the past two months! I’ll be coming out with a spring cleaning destash soon (with swatches!) if you want to see more.

-xo, Andi

Bloglovin’
Instagram

Standard

4 thoughts on “January/February Empties

  1. Heyy! You’ve been gone a while. Welcome back! ๐Ÿ™‚ There are some nice products in here, too bad the micellar water from Simple Skincare didn’t work out for you. I’ve been meaning to try it for a while. Also, I’ll definitely be checking out that review for that Formula 10.0.06 toner ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • A serum is a concentrated treatment that you normally put on before moisturizer in a skincare routine. A hydrating or moisturizing serum like this one is added to the moisturizer for even more benefits, and it’s meant to be layered with other products. I use about a dime-sized amount and rub it into my entire face, or can use a smaller amount where I need it. I hope this helped!

      Like

Leave a Reply

