empties

November Empties

Hi guys! I’m back with my brand-new computer charger, just in time for my November empties!

I’m hoping to put on some sort of empties/decluttering collab/challenge starting in the New Year. If interested, leave a comment below or shoot me an email at everimpractical@gmail.com . I’m not sure what kind of challenge yet- it’s still in the planning stages.

Onto actual empties now, we have a small number this month. I did go through a ton of stuff in October, though, so I wasn’t expecting to go through a ton of products.

100_4635

For hair, I went through this Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri-Wheat Leave In Conditioner. It’s pretty good as both leave-in conditioner and detangler, and is probably one of my favorites – this is my third bottle of the stuff! It doesn’t do much else like heat protectant, and I do have some multi-use products that I like in certain instances.

Would I repurchase? I already have.

My only body product this month is the Pacifica Tuscan Blood Orange body butter. I used this more as a hand cream. The scent is more of a mix between orange and something else I can’t put my finger on, so it’s not 100% citrus.

Would I repurchase? Maybe.

I went through a Philosophy Grateful perfume sample. This didn’t do much for me – I preferred the Compassionate sample I got with this one but already finished up. This is more of a light, watery floral scent, and I’m not that big on florals.

Would I repurchase? No.

100_4642I’m giving up this Ole Henriksen Nurture Me Facial Water. Someone at Sephora recommended it to me as a toner, and I really didn’t like it as that. I’m not a big fan of spray toners to begin with because it feels like I’m spraying the air more than my face, and this one irritated my skin (a lot of products for sensitive skin do). The only way for me to not be sensitive was to spray it just far enough away that it applied as a really fine mist, which felt like absolutely no product actually got on my face and so felt like even more of a waste of product.

I’m also through with The Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask. It had more of a cooling and purifying effect, but tea tree doesn’t do much for my acne. I do have masks I like more for purifying and acne (the cooling and tingling was nice). It also has a really strong scent.

Would I repurchase? No.

This Arganistry Vitamin C Serum was a surprising find that I got at Burlington last year. As it had both argan oil and vitamin C for skin brightening, it seemed perfect for my redness and discoloration from acne! It has one of those pumps that moves product from bottom to top for less air exposure, but it’s not fully opaque so the vitamin C could still turn impotent.

 

Would I repurchase? Probably, but I’d have to track it down first.

100_4637This Supergoop Daily Correct CC Cream was a bit dark for my skin and not the best CC cream I’ve tried. It is mostly empty, but it just expired and hasn’t been getting much use for the past few months.

I’m done another Maybelline Fit Me powder. This is shade 130 in the Matte and Poreless version. I normally like the other version and bought this by accident (I prefer a dewier look).

Would I repurchase? Not this matte version!

The Dr Lipp Miracle Balm is more of a lip treatment. It goes on thick and gloopy and works best over a long stretch like at night. It was mostly empty, and then I noticed the top split open some and product coming out there, so I gave up.

Would I repurchase? No.

 

100_4631Then I have some nail polishes to chuck. I realized just how many green polishes I had and how similar a lot of them are. I’m tossing these five because I have very similar shades that I wear more, and my nail polish collection is getting too big. These are:
China Glaze Highlight of my Summer
Wet N Wild unnamed shade
Sally Hansen Insta Dri Jumpin Jade
Revlon Colorstay Rain Forest
Maybelline Color Show Mint Mist

That’s it for this month! How much did you go through this past month?

-xo, Andi

Instagram
Bloglovin’

Standard

One thought on “November Empties

Leave a Reply

