beauty

September Empties

Hi everyone! The end of September snuck up on me, and while everyone seems to say that every month, I didn’t get anywhere near as many empties this month as I have in past months. Most of these are also mini sizes… In my defense, though, I usually have a couple things that I’m just throwing out because I don’t like/use them, and this month I cleaned out my collection and threw out a ton of things that aren’t part of this post. And naturally I have several things that will get finished off within a couple days, too!

First up is the Mitchell and Peach English Leaf Body Cream. I got this in an Ipsy bag and used this mostly as a hand cream. It’s a nice scent made from coriander, basil, and lavender. I honestly can’t remember much about how quickly it settles into the skin. Would I repurchase? No. I just have way, way too many body butters and creams right now.

Avene Eau Thermale was a thermal spring water spray, AKA fancy water in a hairspray-like canister. It was super refreshing in the summer. Would I repurchase? Probably not. I can just refill a spray bottle with tap water for a similar effect, or use things like setting sprays or hydrating mists.

The Acure Cell Stimulating Facial Mask was another Ipsy sample. It’s not a clay mask and doesn’t dry down completely, so I’m not entirely sure what it’s made from. It includes argan oil and something called chlorella growth factor. I like using cell renewal products, especially to help fade acne scarring, but to be honest I never used this consistently enough to notice any effects. Would I repurchase? Probably not.

I got rid of this Parlor shampoo. It’s a moisturizing and repairing shampoo, which isn’t something I explicitly look for in a shampoo (but is perfect in conditioner), but this mini is a great travel size! It has a nice scent and is sulfate free, as well! Would I repurchase? No, it’s a bit too expensive.

My last non-makeup empty is the Michael Kors Glam Jasmine perfume sample. It’s a nice perfume that I’ve had in my collection for a while, mainly because I’m not super crazy over jasmine scents. But it worked really well as a perfume and otherwise hit all the notes that I like in a perfume. If it was with honeysuckle instead of jasmine, I’d have probably been in heaven. Would I repurchase? No.

For makeup, I’ll start with this Porefesional sample from Benefit. And I don’t remember much from this sample, since I only got one use from it very early in the month. I think I just tried it on with makeup that I wasn’t keeping on long, too, so I didn’t get a good wear time test. I liked the pore-minimizing aspect from what I do remember, and will test out my second sample of it in a longer wear test. I can’t say if I’ll repurchase yet.

The Smashbox Camera Ready BB cream is a favorite. I really liked how it made my skin look like really healthy skin with sheer coverage, so long as it wasn’t applied super thick and was blended in decently. It also has SPF 35, which is very high for a BB cream. Would I repurchase? In the future when I have more money!

The Eyeko Skinny Mini eyeliner pen was a great pen. It was pretty dark and the tip wasn’t too thick or too thin, despite the “skinny” in the name. Would I repurchase? Maybe – it depends on the price and availability.

The W3ll People Expressionist mascara was decent. It gave a more natural look to my lashes, and I’d call it lengthening, if anything. W3ll People is an organic brand, if I remember right, as well. Would I repurchase? No.

The Too Faced LashGasm mascara’s wand was broken when I opened it. I was looking forward to trying this since I know pretty much nothing about this mascara. The Better than Sex mascara is a lot more popular and gets more press. I’m pretty certain I got this as a free sample with an order. Would I repurchase? Maybe.

So that’s it for my September empties! Unfortunately I won’t be going through all of my decluttering throwaways in a separate post like I have in the past. I started taking pictures of about half the stuff, but it was thrown out before I finished all the pictures and I don’t remember the names of all the makeup shades. But on the plus side, I have a lot of stuff I’m going to finish off in October!

-xo, Andi

Instagram
Bloglovin’

Standard

One thought on “September Empties

Leave a Reply

