beauty, hair, makeup, nails

June Favorites

Hey guys! I’ve never actually done a monthly favorites post before, but decided that since I have a few things that I have been reaching for consistently, I decided to give it a go. I doubt I’ll have a favorites post every month, but here we go!

First up is the Smashbox Camera Ready BB Cream with SPF 35. My roommate gave this to me months ago since she didn’t like it (she prefers powders), and lately I’ve been loving lower coverage and the SPF. It helps tone down some redness from acne scarring and makes my skin look even better than normal without looking like I have anything on.

Next is the Maybelline Color Sensational Bolds in Sapphire Siren. It’s a really pretty indigo shade that is still super wearable because of the warmth in it. It’s flattering with my skin tone and my bright red glasses, which usually end up competing with any bold lip color I reach for. I picked it up because I want to try more crazy lip colors, and this just boosted my confidence for wearing these shades!100_3920

I rediscovered the IPKN Flash Cream Radiant Primer, which was a Birchbox sample. In the past couple months I’ve been trying to use the e.l.f. Illuminating Primer, and once that was done I tried this and fell back in love. It just gives a really radiant dewy look to the skin, on its own or even under foundation and powder.

The Eyeko Skinny Mini liquid liner pen is just an all-around great pen liner. Despite its name, it’s not super skinny, which is a good thing in my book because I somehow usually end up with either all-but-nonexistent or really thick liner. It’s a dark black, and while rubbing can lighten it, it doesn’t smudge.

The Garnier Whole Blends Honey Treasures Repairing Mask is a new favorite hair product (rare, I know)! After the first use, my bleached, damaged ends felt so soft and healthy. I can use less of this than normal conditioner, and can go about a week and a half to two weeks between uses. Plus, the Whole Blends line has lots of good benefits, including using fair trade ingredients.

Essie Grow Stronger Base Coat. This actually improves my nail polish wear! Usually polish starts chipping on me within a day, maybe two if I’m lucky. This lets me go at least four days without chipping, and is ten times better than my oddball Seche Clear base coat.

Favorite book this month? A Game of Thrones. I only started watching the show earlier this year, and knew that I also wanted to read the books. I haven’t really read much true fantasy since I finished reading Tolkien in 2007, but I enjoyed all the extra world-building that got cut from the show and things that I didn’t pick up on. The most annoying part about the book was just already knowing what would happen, especially when I think of a character in a different light than presented in the first book. I’m borrowing these books from my local library, and have already returned this, so here’s the second book!

What have you been enjoying this past month? Have you tried any of these?

-xo, Andi

Come follow me on:
Instagram
Bloglovin

Standard

Leave a Reply

