beauty, hauls, makeup, nails, skincare

A Big Haul

Hey guys! I went shopping for a bunch of goodies at Sephora, Ulta, Target, Macy’s, Rite Aid, and CVS. Come find out what I got!

So to start off, I was looking for a new toner in Sephora. I’m almost out of my toner from Laneige, and wanted to shop around for something new. I picked a few out online, but wanted help deciding which to buy. I ended up with the Ole Henriksen Nurture Me Facial Water. It wasn’t even one I was considering because I’m not as crazy over spray toners, but the saleswoman explained how to use it better.

She also gave me a sample of the Origins GinZing Eye Cream, which is nice (I’ve used it before).

Over at Target, I was interested in trying the e.l.f. Cleansing Balm, as I’m still looking for a good drugstore cleansing oil and have never tried a balm. But Target didn’t have it… So instead I got the Boots No.7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Oil, also my first purchase from this brand!

I also found the e.l.f. Hello, Hydration Starter Set, on clearance for $9, which includes full-size versions of their Daily Face Cleanser, Illuminating Eye Cream, and Daily Hydration Moisturizer.

The L’oreal Miss Manga Rock mascara was also on clearance, and I got a rebate on it. Total price $1.50.

L’oreal Color Riche lipstick in Peach Fuzz was not as good as I’d like. It smells cheap and chemically, and while the shade is pretty, I’m not crazy over the super-shimmery finish and formula.100_3904

And finally, the Wet n Wild 1 Step Wonder Gel polish in Stay Classy, which is a pretty mauvey dusty pink. I decided to give gel polish a go, since my nails normally chip really quickly. The brush is really wide but really coarse.

At Rite Aid, I got the Garnier Whole Blends Repairing Mask in the Honey Treasures scent. It’s paraben free and really nourishing to my dry hair!

The Zest FruitBoost Smoothie Body Scrub in Very Berry smells divine. (I forgot to grab this in the main picture above… oops!)

I also got the Essie Grow Stronger Base Coat. I’m doing a test comparing it with my old base coat, Seche Clear, which I was not a fan of.

I picked up my first MAC lipstick in Brave, which is a very pretty pink nude with a satin finish. My local Macy’s doesn’t sell MAC, and so I stopped into the Macy’s in Center City Philadelphia when I was in the area. I was in a bit of a time crunch to catch my train and had my sister with me (aka no buying three million products) and picked this shade’s sample up three times when looking. Obviously this was the one!100_3899

At Ulta, I was actually looking for the Too Faced Sweet Peach palette and sets of minis from Essie’s spring and India-themed collections, since I’ve had really great luck finding out-of-stock limited edition products in this store in the past. I didn’t find any of these, so instead I got the OPI New Orleans minis and the Essie Mojito Madness polish, both on clearance. Mojito Madness was part of the spring collection, and if I stop in again I can probably still get two of the other shades! I also didn’t realize it was so close in color to the green in the OPI set, either.100_3859

I got the Nyx Liquid Suede in Stone Fox. I normally don’t go in for bold colors like this, but want to try!100_3912

I found the Nyx Dark Circle Corrector, which I’ve never heard of before! I picked up the shade 2/Light, and if I didn’t get this, I would have bought the Anastasia Beverly Hills concealer in 3.0, which I have a sample of and also is pretty good for my dark circles (but more expensive). (Bottom shade in the swatch below, some of the more orange/peach tones didn’t pick up well).100_3903

I got the Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso at CVS, which everyone online seems obsessed with. It’s a bit lighter than I’m used to, and breaks up a bit when I dip my brush in. (Top shade in the swatch above).

So a very wordy haul post!

-xo, Andi

Follow me on Instagram: @everimpractical

Follow me on Bloglovin’: here

Standard

2 thoughts on “A Big Haul

Leave a Reply

