beauty, hauls, makeup, nails

CVS and Urban Decay Haul

Hey guys! Today’s post is another haul! I stopped in CVS twice in the past few weeks for some makeup, and of course had to pick up a couple Urban Decay goodies on sale! If you don’t know, Urban Decay is launching their Vice lipstick line with 100 shades in June, so all of their current Revolution lipsticks are half off to clear out their stock.

First up, Essence of Beauty Shea Indulgence Rediant Butter Scrub. I’m in need of a new body scrub, and this was seriously only one of two scrubs that I saw in CVS. That said, I’m not super crazy about the shea scent, but I’ll manage.

Sally Hansen I ❤ Nail Art Striper in White. I mostly just need a good white polish for nail art since my current white needs multiple coats.

L’Oreal Infallible Foundation. About six months ago, I picked this up in a darker shade. I like the formula, but needed my winter color. And of course, now that it’s finally getting warm and sunny, and now that I have some free time to spend outside, I’ll probably end up with a bit of a tan on my face and then fit the darker color within like two weeks.

ELF Daily Brush Cleaner. I decided to try this since I don’t always get around to cleaning my brushes every week, and this should help them stay nicer for longer.

ELF Lip Exfoliator. I love lip scrubs in the tube form, and never realized ELF had one. It smells like coffee.

ELF Hydrating Face Primer (not pictured). My ELF Illuminating Face Primer review is one of my most viewed posts each month, which is ironic since it was the third primer I ever used (and one of the others irritated my skin enough that I never finished putting on my makeup).

ELF Blush Palette in Dark. I have the Light version, and decided to go for these colors, too. Again, very pigmented and beautiful!

100_3685

Wet n Wild PhotoFocus Setting Spray. I’ve never used a setting spray before, and so I decided to try this one out. I wanted to get the Nyx version, but forgot that my CVS stopped carrying Nyx a while ago.

Wet n Wild lipstick in Dark Pink Frost. I generally steer clear of super cheap lipsticks, but everyone always raves about Wet n Wild, and I decided to try this. Not a fan of the packaging (I’ve already dented the top from the lid, and it seems easy to accidentally leave it a bit open). The color’s  a pretty cool pink with a gold shimmer.

100_3686

Urban Decay Revolution lipstick in Shame. I’m pleasantly surprised by how much of a red base this berry shade has! I love the Revolution formula, and figured I’d get this shade when it was $11 (as opposed to waiting for the Vice lipstick with an unknown formula and a $17 price tag).

Urban Decay All Nighter Eyeliner in Perversion. I can always use another black liner for my waterline, and a waterproof retractable one on sale for $7 always wins.

Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray mini. Yay free samples! And a second setting spray two weeks after the first. This bottle seems like a good option for a makeup bag, since it is so small.

Urban Decay Eye Primer Potion sampler. I wanted to try the Sin primer most, especially since I already own a ton of the original, don’t feel the need to use anti-aging stuff just yet, and don’t know the difference between the original and Eden. This is the second set of UD samples in this kind of packaging that I’ve received, and I do like how much product you get, especially for the eye primers.

So what did you guys think? Did you pick up any Urban Decay lipsticks, or are you waiting for the big release? Have you tried any of these products before?

Also, for anyone who buys a lot of Urban Decay products, especially from their website, consider becoming a UD Beauty Junkie. This is their points reward system, which always includes free shipping on all orders with no minimum and extra savings after earning so many points. If you click the link above, you and I each get 10 extra points, and we both get more after your first purchase!

Standard

2 thoughts on “CVS and Urban Decay Haul

Leave a Reply

