beauty, reviews, skincare

Soap & Glory Hand Food

Hey guys! I bought this travel-sized Soap & Glory Hand Food in Ulta a while back, and someone requested a review. This was my first S&G product, and I love how Ulta has been stocking more British/European brands.

The price: This little guy was $4.00, which is pretty inexpensive!

The size: 50 mL/ 1.69 fl oz.

The packaging: I normally don’t like a ton of pink things, but I don’t mind this line/product. It might just be that the line is consistent with their very specific style of packaging. Or it might be that when I do go for pink, I’d rather it be something like this shade – bright, but not hot pink. This also felt like it’s missing some of the better S&G imagery/writing, but I don’t know if that’s from the mini size, or just the Hand Food design in general, since the full-size version also looks a bit lax on the fun packaging front.

It’s a pretty typical squeeze tube. Personally, I keep this at home because I like using a really thin tin of Nivea cream in my bag. The thin size is just easier to store and use on-the-go (but when I run out I could always just refill it with a different cream). But with all the other creams I end up with, from subscription boxes and things, I’m fine with using this smaller size at home.

The scent: This is actually called the “Original Pink” Rose and Bergamot scent, which I guess is the main S&G scent, and includes bergamot, mandarin, rose, jasmine, peach, strawberry, and soft musk & amber base. I’m normally not a huge fan of rose scents because it can smell a bit grandmotherly, but all these added scents make it modern and fresh.

The formula: This was quick to sink into my skin without any grease, but I didn’t find it as moisturizing as I’m used to. BUT, I generally use body creams or butters on my hands, which are more moisturizing but a bit more greasy, too.

The verdict: It’s overall a very nice hand cream. While I do like it, I probably won’t repurchase for a while, since there are so many other products to use up and try out. But I’d love to try out more Soap & Glory products!

Standard

Leave a Reply

