looks and tutorials, makeup

Easy, Everyday Makeup

Hey everyone! One of my all-time favorite eyeshadow palettes is the Too Faced Rock & Roll palette because it’s got a good collection of shades for edgier looks. But I don’t really try to use it for much else… until now.So you’ve probably seen some of the Too Faced metal palettes before, where they’re broken into three sets of colors. And for some reason, I’ve always found the bottom set the most wearable (despite being the “fashion” set, not the “day” set, and the fact that the look in the guide being intense). I think part of it is from that I have green eyes, and that this set is of wearable greens.

100_3268

I honestly just fell in love with New Romantic, which is such a gorgeous tan/light taupe-y kind of shade in a satin finish. This has been my crease/transition shade in all of the looks I make with this palette, but today I also put it on my lid because it’s such a natural, everyday kind of shade.

I used Rockabilly, a soft peachy matte shade, on my browbone, and then Glam Rock, a shimmery, sparkly sage green, in my crease, outer third lid, and lower lashes. I was under a dilemma to use just this, or to go with Ska, a purplish brown shimmer, in my crease and along my lashes for a bit more pop. I’ve loved pairing Glam Rock and Ska together for ages. Glam Rock doesn’t look that dark compared to New Romantic in the photo, but depending on the light the two can contrast a lot more.

I finished off with a small wing and liner in my lower lashline (I think both the liquid pen and retractable pencil from Revlon), and the Too Cool For School Dinoplatz Escalator Mascara. Which might be a bit heavy for some people, but that liner is on the light side for me.

For my face, I was trying out the IT Cosmetics’ Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream on its own, no concealer or anything over it. It’s pretty good on my acne (the redness is nowhere near as apparent, and a lot of what you’re seeing is the change in light/shadows). But yes, my heavy under-eye circles need more coverage. Still a nice, surprisingly natural finish.

I finished off with a slight contour with the Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess in Medium, and blush from the e.l.f. Blush Palette in Light (looks like the dark pink blush, but I could be wrong). My brows are from the L’Oreal Brow Stylist Plumper in Dark Brown and lips are Urban Decay Revolution lipstick in Protest.

-xo Andi

Standard