hauls, makeup, skincare

Another Ulta/Target Haul

Hey all! I think I said in my last haul that I wasn’t going to Ulta again for a while. But then my mom told me about IT Cosmetics’ CC cream being good for covering acne, and I wanted to check it out. Plus I needed a couple things at Target, and my sister came with me so I didn’t overspend or take too long.

So what did I get?

IT Cosmetics’ Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream in Light. It was a choice between this and their powder foundation, and I decided on this. I may get the foundation another time. It’s easy to use, looks natural despite having high coverage, and has SPF 50+ and anti-aging properties. It smells kind of lemon fresh, and I’m not sure if I like that or not. Also, I got an email offer from Ulta the morning I went for 5x points on IT Cosmetics at Ulta.

Soap and Glory travel-size Hand Food. I didn’t get to poke around as much as I wanted to because my sister was there, but I’ve been meaning to try this brand and saw this while waiting in line by the register and grabbed it. So far I like it and the rose scent, and can always use hand cream.

Tonymoly I’m Real Avocado Nutrition Mask Sheet. Most of the sheet masks I’ve tried are for hydration, so I figured I’d try a different kind. I’m not crazy over the actual process of using a sheet mask, but they do give good results.

Ulta brand (I think) Very Vanilla lip balm. This was on clearance, and I figured, why not? It’s more like vanilla-coconut scented, despite not having any coconut oil or anything in the ingredients. It’s kind of heavy on the lips, if that makes sense.

Simple Cleansing Micellar Water. I had a $1.50 rebate on this at Target through Ibotta, and figured I’d try it out. I know a ton of bloggers rave about micellar water, and I can’t wait to integrate it into my skincare routine.

So, yes, this was a pretty small haul. I might have another haul a bit later focused more on skincare, but otherwise I don’t want to buy anything for a while after that.

Standard

7 thoughts on “Another Ulta/Target Haul

Leave a Reply

