hauls

Pre-Christmas Haul

Hey everyone! I somehow managed to forget to come on WordPress for over a week… oops! I had teaching assistant duties and a major paper to write by the eighteenth, came home from school, and had all of my Christmas shopping and preparations.

While I was out shopping, I did manage to get myself a couple things. I had a coupon for Ulta, 20% off of my entire order. I also picked up a few things in Target.

The goodies:

Biore Pore Unclogging Scrub – I had a $1.00 off coupon, and this scrub looked nice. I know that foaming or cream cleansers are better, but I like scrubs because they can exfoliate. This has salicylic acid in it.

29 Right off the Vine Replenishing and Restoring Mask – this was marked clearance, and I forget that this brand has anti-aging effects. Not sure if I’ll use this, give it to my mom, or what, because I’m only 22 and would rather get my acne cleared up than focus on anti-aging.

IT Brushes for Ulta 110 Airbrush Buffing Foundation brush – I’ve wanted to try a flat-top foundation brush for a while, and I really do like it. It’s very fast and easy to use, and works just as well, if not better, than a Beauty Blender.

Butter Colour Hardware Nail Art Tool Kit – I haven’t played around with too many of the tools in this set, but I do like it so far. I’ve been wanting this pretty much since I first saw it online, a year or two ago.

Essie Fall 2015 Kit – When I first saw the Fall 2015 line, I liked all four of the colors in this kit but never got around to buying this. I then thought it was sold out, but managed to find this in my Ulta store. These minis are a nice size, too.

Formula 10.0.6 So Totally Clean Deep Pore Cleanser – I’ve talked about this before, kind of like an acne-treating toner. I go through a ton of it, and while I still have about a third of my last bottle, getting 20% off on this is a great value.

Formula 10.0.6 Down to the Pore pore strips – This brand was BOGO 50% off, and I figured I’d try these. I’ve used one so far, and I like the shape of it better than the basic Biore pore strip.

Anatomicals The Buff Stuff Citrus Body Scrub – I like the citrus scent and could use a new one.

I probably should have bought an eyeshadow palette. My winter break is a month long, which is an awkward amount of time to travel for, and I accidentally only brought two eye palettes with me. It’s doable, but I’d rather have more options. I don’t think I’ll be going back to Ulta again for the rest of my break, even though I can’t get to one while I’m at school, because I always overspend while I’m there and could use the money for other things. Also, I don’t think there’s much of anything beauty-wise that I need (or need to get specifically at Ulta).

-xo Andi

Standard

2 thoughts on “Pre-Christmas Haul

Leave a Reply

