beauty, hauls, makeup, skincare

Sephora Haul

Hey guys! Yes, I’m alive. I was planning on posting this on Monday or Tuesday but for some reason or other, didn’t. Yesterday was my final presentation for the first semester of my thesis project, and I was exclusively working on it all this week.

You probably know by now that I’m not much of a Sephora person, and usually prefer Ulta. Don’t know why. The only time I’ve ever been in a Sephora store was on a Saturday mid-day in New York City. It was so packed that I couldn’t look at things and didn’t want to even really look.

I’m not entirely sure why, but I ended up on Sephora’s website for some reason or another and noticed that the OCC Lip Tars were half-off. I’ve been meaning to try them for over two years now, and while I always assumed I’d buy directly from the brand I figured I might as well earn points at Sephora. And I love a good deal, so placed myself an order!

The goods:

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Pro’s Picks v3.0. It includes the shades Femme, Electric Grandma (metallic), Authentic (metallic), Radiate, and Clear, plus a lip brush! When I got this the bag was open and both the brush and one of the shades were out of their little slots, which was weird. I also prefer the old packaging to the new one – the logo looked more interesting than just the brand name.100_3171

Clinique All About Eyes cream. I wanted free shipping, figured an eye cream is more of a need than a new eyeshadow palette or something, and found this to be among the least expensive for dark circles. And then I bought another cream with twice as much product for a quarter of the price.

Late Night Necessities Sample Bag. Free 8-piece sample set in a pretty bag. It’s a black textured plastic bag with a soft liner and a gold zipper. There were four choices, and I chose the one with lipstick instead of gloss and no mascara.

It includes:

Dr. Brandt PoreDermabrasion pore-refining exfoliator.

Peter Thomas Roth Cucumber Gel Mask.

Origins GinZing Eye Cream.

Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Natural in N9 Copper Pink.

Kat Von D ink! liner in Trooper.

Sephora Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover.

Elizabeth and James Nirvana Black perfume. This is nice for evening. I like it but it’s not about to be my signature scent.

Philosophy Grateful and Compassion perfume duo. Both of these are light and pretty. I first smelled them and thought they’d be good as body wash scents, which is funny because I don’t like their 3-in-1 body washes.

The other samples:

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Hydra-Firm Sleeping Cream. I’ve never tried a night cream before and have tried this brand but wanted to test more products.

YSL Touche Eclat concealer sampler (shades 1, 2, and 4.5). Warmer shades! Also, I haven’t tried YSL before because it’s so expensive.

Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Cream. I’m collecting ALL the eye creams!

I know I’ve been hauling a ton of stuff, but so much of this was free and pretty much everything I’ve recently bought was discounted. I’m no good at self-imposed spending bans. I may buy one or two other things for myself before Christmas, but at least I’m not expecting to get much that’s beauty-related for Christmas.

Standard

Leave a Reply

