Uncategorized

A Week of Vice

(UD Vice 3, that is).

Hey everyone! I have six looks to show you all, which I made from the Urban Decay Vice 3 palette. I did use this for an entire week, but apparently I never took pictures for this on Friday, and forgot exactly what I’d done so couldn’t recreate the look. I knew I was using the shade Alchemy, because I was trying to use colors I hadn’t used earlier in the week, but there were multiple crease colors and I got confused with what I had done on other days of the week.

Anyway, if you guys like Urban Decay you probably already know that they already released the Vice 4 palette, and that this is probably not available again. Vice 4 does look gorgeous, though, and while it doesn’t have the same shades, it does have similar ones that I think can be used to create comparable looks.

Monday:

100_3056

Occasion: None. No work, no class, no reason to leave the house. Time spent studying and fooling around with this makeup look.

Colors used: DTF, Last Sin, possibly Undone, Freeze, Heroine, Revolver.

Tuesday:

100_3067

Occasion: Study day + one class.

Colors used: Truth, Undone, Downfall, Last Sin, Angel, Defy.

Wednesday:

100_3095

Occasion: Meeting with a professor. Movie night with a friend.

Colors used: Last Sin, Lucky, Sonic, possibly Reign or Vanity on the bottom lash line. That liner is UD’s 24/7 liner in Empire (or possibly 24/7 Velvet in Plushie, but I’m pretty certain it’s Empire).

Thursday:

100_3106

Occasion: Study day.

Colors used: Truth, Downfall, Brokedown, Reign, Dragon, Bobby Dazzle.

Friday:

Picture missing. It was in the pink range, and I met with a professor.

Saturday:

100_3145

Occasion: Class (rescheduled and everyone agreed to meet on a weekend). I woke up later than I wanted.

Colors used: DTF, Truth, Brokedown, Defy. Mini liner and no mascara because I had places to be!

Sunday:

100_3148

Occasion: Church (I’m in the choir). General cleaning/packing for Thanksgiving.

Colors used: Truth, Undone, Bobby Dazzle, Alien, Vanity, Reign.

Overall: You can see just how versatile this palette is! It’s great for neutrals and for bright, bold looks. I’m going to give this only four stars, because something about the brush fell flat. Usually I find the included brushes great and convenient, especially the double-sided ones, but I kept on reaching for my other brushes, as neither end felt soft enough or gave decent enough color payoff for my taste. The Vice palettes all come with their own little zippered cases, which is an added bonus. It’s a bit big to be ideal for travelling, though.

-xo Andi

Standard

One thought on “A Week of Vice

Leave a Reply

