beauty

Empties Post – November!

Hey all! I somehow managed to finish off a ton of products since my last empties post in October, and several of these were within days of each other!

First up we have the two products from Formula 10.0.6, So Totally Clean Deep Pore Cleanser and Best Face Forward Daily Foaming Cleanser. I recently did a post on these two, and the bottom line stays the same: So Totally Clean really helps with acne and I’ve been buying this for years, and the foaming cleanser is nice and light but probably not something I’m going to repurchase.

Then there’s Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Cleansing Oil. It’s nice, but at $32.00 it’s not worth the price. I’ve tried the Neutrogena one once and wasn’t crazy over it, but do like the Garnier oil cleanser. I also bought a Body Shop one but haven’t tried it yet.

I’ve also already repurchased the Body Shop Tea Tree Oil, at the same time as I bought their oil cleanser (see here for everything I bought). It’s powerful stuff (I use 2-3 drops for the majority of my face).

The final skincare item is the Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Clear Scrub. I’d use this scrub once every 1-2 days. Despite being a scrub and an acne-fighting product, it includes soothing ingredients like green tea and cucumber so that you can use it daily.

I’ve finally used up my Benefit They’re Real Mascara. It started drying out and had too little product in there. Yes, it was a good mascara, and the one I’d reach for the most often. I’m not sure if it’s worth the price, as there are some amazing drugstore mascaras.

Maybelline’s Fit Me Concealer in 15 Fair was my go-to highlight shade. I’ve already repurchased this, but I’ve been using this a bit less as I haven’t been highlighting as much.  As I’m transitioning into my winter shades, I’ve sometimes been using this as my normal concealer color.

The Nyx HD Concealer in Yellow is a godsend. I use this all the time for my dark circles. This is probably my fourth tube of the stuff and I’ve already repurchased this. It’s a good concealer, and the only drugstore brand I know of with color-correcting concealers in the tube.

I also used up the Eva hair mask (from my October Ipsy bag), and ended up throwing it out in my bathroom. By the time I realized I should save the bottle for this post, it was already buried. It felt like a normal conditioner, especially as it said to leave the mask in your hair for a couple minutes before rinsing. I already do that with my conditioner. I didn’t notice too much of a difference than usual.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post!

-xo Andi

Standard

One thought on “Empties Post – November!

Leave a Reply

