beauty, looks and tutorials, makeup

Date Makeup

Hey everyone! I’m back! I honestly have no idea what happened to me… I just didn’t feel like blogging this past week and a half, and then spent three days sitting on this post. First I was working on my studio midterm (and the presentation actually went well), and then I spent a week sleeping/glomming popcorn/writing a paper/freaking out because there’s a month left until the semester is over. I also have been incredibly unmotivated recently to do much with my makeup, very rarely anything worth showing. I’ve been having way too many days of just BB cream, concealer, bronzer, and simple, fast eye makeup.

But I had a date on Thursday. I decided to spend way too much time on my makeup for it. It was nice to be able to take my time and do whatever and really get things to look how I wanted them to, but it was kind of unnecessary, especially because the date turned out kind of disastrous.

I wanted something familiar for my makeup look so that I knew exactly what it would turn out like. This isn’t the time for experimenting with new products or techniques!

I used the elf Illuminating Face Primer because I’ve started going for highlights more recently and the Panda’s Dream Brightening Eye Base from the Birchbox From Korea, With Love box (I believe it’s from Tonymoly, but I forget and the base with that information is in Korean). After a couple minutes I used a mix of Nyx HD Concealer in yellow and green for my under-eye area, then the L’Oreal Infallible foundation, followed by Maybelline Fit Me concealer in 15 Fair for a highlight color (under the eyes, on the nose, forehead, and chin) and the Maybelline Better Skin concealer in 30 Light/Medium for hiding acne. All of this was done with a damp Real Techniques sponge (which has weirdly gone missing since then).

I set my face with the Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless in 130, then brought out my Lorac PRO Contour Palette. I really loved my contouring on this look – subtle but flawless. I added a bit of my Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess bronzer because I’m obsessed with it, then used the dark pink blush in the elf Blush Palette.

For my eyes, I used the Urban Decay Ammo Palette in Sin, Chopper, Smog, and Mildew. The eyeliner was Clio Kill Black eyeliner pen on top and Doucce waterproof pencil on my waterline, both in black. I used the Too Cool For School Escalator Mascara.

My brows were the Anastasia Beverly Hills brow pencil in Medium Brown, followed by Benefit Gimme Brow in Light/Medium. My lips were Rimmel Exaggerate liner in Obsession and Fyrinnae Lip Lustre in Pygmy Hippo.

100_2956

Before putting on lip color.

Before putting on lip color.

I’ve already got a couple posts planned, so expect more from me soon! -Andi

Standard

Leave a Reply

