beauty

Empties Post

Hey everyone!

I’ve decided to do an Empties post. These are all things I’ve used up since moving back to school in August.

Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Sample. It gives you a sample of all three of these bronzers. The Milk Chocolate Soleil was too light – I used all of it at once because I was building up the color in so many places. I liked the other two (Chocolate Soleil and Dark Chocolate Soleil). I ended up using both of these in different spots every time I used these (I think I got four or five uses out of both combined).

Supergoop CC cream. This was an August Birchbox sample. It was a tiny sample, and I love CC creams. I ended up using a ton of BB and CC creams this month. I think my everyday foundation is the reason I have so much acne, and I’ve been leaning towards the BBs and CCs instead. I may end up buying the full-size version of this.

Marcelle Golden Glow BB cream. This was a July Birchbox sample. This one was also a good product, and had a decent amount inside (I probably got about ten to fifteen uses out of this). I wouldn’t mind buying this, but tans are fading and I’m not sure if this will match me or end up too dark.

Olay Active Hydrating Fluid. This is my HG moisturizer, and I use it twice a day.

Maybelline Colossal Volum’Express Mascara in Glam Black. I don’t think it’s empty so much as drying out, old, and hard to get all of the product on the brush.

Red Door Revealed Perfume. Several years ago, someone bought me a set of six small Elizabeth Arden perfumes. This is my second favorite, after Provocative Woman. It seems to no longer be sold. I don’t like the original Red Door too much, but there are other spin-offs in the Red Door line that I may want to check out.

Estee Lauder Makeup Remover sample. This is the stuff I grew up on. Now, I’ve been relying on my cleansing oils to remove most of my makeup, but if I’ve got a lot on I’ll reach for this.

Not pictured here is the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 15, Fair. I use this for a bit of highlighting, and it’s gotten to the point where all the product is clinging to the sides where the doe foot wand can’t reach. Concealer never looks like it’s empty and I’m still trying to get the last bits I can reach, so I wasn’t sure if I should show it.

Standard

Leave a Reply

