beauty, looks and tutorials, makeup

Fall Look with Urban Decay

Hey everyone! I know Urban Decay just launched their Vice 4 palette today, but I made today’s look with their Vice 3 palette, which seems well-suited for fall. I also used their Revolution lipstick in Strip. Some other new products I’ve used in this look include: Essence I Heart Punk Jumbo Eye Pen, Anastasia Beverly Hills Perfect Brow Pencil in Medium Brown, Benefit Gimme Brow in Light/Medium, and Benefit They’re Real Mascara in Black (which is the only new product that I’ve reviewed yet). So if you want to hear more about these or this overall look, continue reading!

The eyes: I’m wearing black and teal today, and wanted something dramatic for my eyes. I started out with Bobby Dazzle on my inner corners for my eyes, just because bright inner corners is always a good way to start a look, and then decided to go for Sonic, this bright coppery red shimmer, all over my lid. Top it off with Bondage, a pretty plum shimmer, in the crease and outer corner and add Revolver, a gunmetal shimmer, on the bottom lash line and extended into Bondage. I added Last Sin under my brows.

100_2545

I used the Essence Eye Pen to create a thick line that winged out only slightly. Honestly, I don’t mind the fact that it has such a thick tip, as pressure and angle control how thick or thin a line will be. It’s the thickness of the pen in my hand that I’m not so crazy about. I then used Revlon Color Stay Retractable Eye Pen in my waterline and Benefit They’re Real Mascara.

100_2543

The brows: I used a brow brush before using the Anastasia Beverly Hills Perfect Brow Pencil. I received this in my Birchbox, and while the swatch on my hand was disappointing, I loved it on my brows. I was deciding on whether or not I used Benefit’s Gimme Brow. Not as nice as before, in my opinion, even though it does set my brows.

The lips: I used UD’s Strip and applied it with a lip brush. This made it a little less pigmented and more wearable than putting it on straight from the tube.

The final product: It’s fall-themed, it’s fun, and it’s bold. What more could you wish for?

Standard

3 thoughts on “Fall Look with Urban Decay

Leave a Reply

