beauty, looks and tutorials, makeup

Start of School Makeup Look!

Hey everyone! I’ve got a first day of school look for you all. As it turns out, I don’t actually have any classes on Mondays, so while it technically is the first day of classes, I don’t actually have class. I do have the all-school picnic, where all the students and staff in the school of architecture get free food and sit outside for a couple hours as the dean introduces the entire faculty and staff.

So for this look I went a little heavy on the bronzer and illuminating to really give me a sun-kissed glow for when I see pretty much everyone for the first time since getting back to school. So that E.L.F. illuminating primer that I just reviewed is a yes, along with a traditional illuminator (Nyx Illuminator in Ritualistic) and my favorite bronzer (Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess in Medium). And because I’m outside in direct sun for a while, I went with the Supergoop CC cream that was in my August Birchbox¬†because it has SPF 35. It’s got good coverage (which is probably what makes it a CC cream instead of a BB) so I didn’t use foundation. Unfortunately, it seems that I sweated through some of this before even getting to the picnic.

I’m going to say that I used the Urban Decay Shadow Box for my eyes, but I’ll focus a little more on that look in a review for the Shadow Box. That’s also not the shirt I wore – once I realized just how hot it would be I changed into a tank. And my hair is somehow really weird in this picture.

Standard

Leave a Reply

