beauty, makeup, skincare

Shopping Spree

I either love or hate whoever decided that the Target, Ulta, Barnes & Noble, and Michael’s in my town should all be in the same shopping center. While I love the convenience, I don’t love how my bank account has a major hit all in one day (thankfully, I redeemed lots of Ulta points).

I went to both Target and Ulta today, and got lots of goodies! Surprisingly, I didn’t buy any eye makeup aside from lashes.

Things I bought and most likely will be reviewing in the near future:

CoverGirl CG Smoothers BB Cream
Sonia Kashuk travel brush set
Eyelure lashes in 114 and 118
EOS Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew and Vanilla Mint
Butter London Lippy Liquid Lipstick in Tea With the Queen
Nyx Butter Lipstick in Snow Cap
Revlon Colorstay Foundation
Garnier Clean Nourishing Cleansing Oil
Biore 1-Minute Self Heating Mask
Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Cleansing Oil
Whim polish in Do You Lilac Me?
29 by Lydia Mondavi First Crush Lip Scrub
Lorac Pro Contour Palette

As you can tell, I’m trying some face products to incorporate into my face routine (I’ll probably do a post on it in a week or so), including trying cleansing oil. You have no idea how long I spent in Target, trying to decide if I wanted to try any Laneige products to really get on the Korean skincare horse.

The foundation is also not new to me, it’s just that I need a slightly darker shade for summer.

And I know that everyone loves EOS, but… I find it okay. It’s a decent feel, and I only am okay with the price because it’s natural and mostly organic. The thing that gets me is packaging. The only EOS balms that I’ve tried are the Smooth Sticks, which are a traditional roll-up stick, as the egg-shaped packaging seems like it would be impossible to use once you get down past the halfway point. I’m not crazy over the packaging of either shape, as it’s a very thick plastic without anything on the label about being recycled. The vanilla mint balm smells kind of like a high-end chocolate to me, like a Lindt ball or something, which isn’t a bad smell, just not what I was expecting. I should have just bought the Chapstick or Nivea or something.

Standard

9 thoughts on “Shopping Spree

  1. tkorsing says:

    I’ve never been a big fan for the eos egg shape lip balm I love how it’s organic too hit dries out my lips. Have you tried the good old Carmex? (By far my fav Chapstick everrrrrrr!) let me know how the cleansing oil works for you! Love all the goodies you bought ox

    Like

  2. Pingback: July Ipsy Glam Bag! | everimpractical

Leave a Reply

