Uncategorized

Purple Fairy Makeup

Today’s eye look is based on shades from two Urban Decay palettes, the Electric and Ammo palettes. It’s in a range of purples with a slight shimmer/sparkle that reminds me of butterflies and fairies.

Closed Eye

First, I used Sin from the Ammo Palette along my browbone, then used a little of Too Faced’s Nudie (from either the Natural Eyes or Natural Matte palette) between that and the crease to contour my eye a bit. I used Grifter from the Ammo Palette along the inner half of my lid and the inner corner. I blended in a little bit of Polyester Bride into the corner. Then I used Urban from the Electric Palette on the outer half of my lid, bottom lash line, and slightly farther than my crease. I blended it into Grifter, extending into Grifter a little along the lashline and crease. Then I used a thin line of Oil Slick on my crease and a touch on the outer corner of my eye and along the outer third of my lower lashline. I added a cat eye with Revlon ColorStay Liquid Eye Pen, then lined my waterlines with Revlon ColorStay Retractable Eye Liner, and used Maybelline Colossal Volum’Express mascara.

Purple Fairy Look

I topped off the look with pale pink blush and lips and using an illuminator for a slight shimmer along my cheekbones.

Standard

Leave a Reply

